Kingdom of Tonga Ministry of Finance & National PLanning Nuku'alofa...


Our Structure

The Ministry’s overall structure and organization have been developed to respond to the strategic challenges and to carry out the Ministry’s mission and mandate in the particular circumstances of the new millennium.  The structure is intended to allocate resources where they are most likely to be needed, and to ensure adequate attention to priority needs.  It also recognizes the critical imperative of strengthening the Ministry’s analytical and professional resources if it is to provide the leadership and quality economic management that the Government and the people of Tonga require.
Ministry of Finance and National Planning is currently ministered by Hon. Dr. 'Aisake Valu Eke, Mr. Tatafu Moeaki as the Chief Executive Officer (CEO).  We are divided into 5 major divisions and is headed by 4 Deputy Secretaries. The Deputy Secretary for Budget Division is currently under the supervision of Mrs. Kilisitina Tuaimei'api, Project and Aid Management Division is Ms. Balwyn Fa'otusia, Policy and Planning Division is Ms. Lesieli Tufui Faletau, and Mrs Makeleta Siliva acting in the Treasury Division.  There is currently no Deputy Secretary for Corporate Services Division as they are now under the supervision of the CEO.